The Dreaded TSA & The Reason I Travel Safely

security at airports
While traveling this weekend I had a brief experience that kinda irked me.

While patiently waiting in line to go through security at the airport, there was a TSA Officer that asked if anyone needed help. A gentleman, no correction, some idiot, goes “Yea, I wish I didn’t have to stand on this line and we could speed things up.”

After I would’ve blown the lid if I was the TSA Officer, he simply replied, “Well at least this isn’t your job to stand here all day.” And the impatient and ignorant traveler goes, “At least you’re getting paid to be here.”

To that the TSA Officer decided to quickly shut the man up by saying his wife makes more money by selling craft items in a mall.

To the man who decided to be THAT guy, I hope you realize that TSA is meant to keep you, you’re precious family, friends, and every other free American safe at the airport and in the air. Shut your pie hole.

What is your "worst" advice?