I’m A Geek & Embrace It

I’m a complete a total geek. I admit it. My close friends know it. My family knows it. I know and I embrace it.

I used to play online games in college. If I had more time today, I would continue to play. I play Call Of Duty. I’m a huge fan technology like Apple and GoPro.

My friends and family usually come to me with technical questions when it comes to their phones, computers, or cameras. Those that care about me the most know that I’m a total geek and that’s important.

Being a geek is great because I’m passionate about things that not everyone else. It’s part of what makes me up as a person. Show off your geekiness, it’s part of what makes up your character.

3 comments

  1. Sandi · November 22, 2014

    My college son is a big Call of Duty fan: I resisted it for a long time b/c of the violence, but — you don’t seem to be a violent type 🙂 I think it is the strategic aspects that appeal to him? That’s what I tell myself, anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

    • My Worst Advice · November 22, 2014

      Yes I think that was what was most appealing to me. Not the violence but rather the staregic side, my friend and I team up and work together. But I look at the violent video games like junk food, it’s all about portions and knowing what is good and bad. College kids can usually handle the events with maturity whereas younger children cannot understand the capacity.

      Liked by 1 person

What is your "worst" advice?

