The Un-Revolutionary Act of List-Making.

Yes list-making is un-revolutionary. But what can come out of it can be revolutionary in itself. Shut the laptop and grab a pen and paper. You’ll be amazed at how your mind can organize by writing.

A Dotted i & A Crossed t

DSC_0443Heyall! Happy mid-week.

Today I bring to you magic formula that I have recently discovered; one so simple and obvious, yet so impactful. This formula provides the perfect antidote to feeling unmotivated.

I present to you….(it’s nothing revolutionary so don’t get too excited*)….

The art of LIST-MAKING. (*see above statement)

You see, I am the type of person that comes up with an idea, gets excited about it, plans all its intricate details… only for my initial enthusiasm and interest in it to wane a few days later. And here’s the thing: I know I am definitely not alone!

However lately, I find that I have been able to pace my zealousness over new ideas, by creating lists. Each night before I go to bed, I take out a small notebook and create a rough list of all the things I need to accomplish the following…

View original post 155 more words

What is your "worst" advice?

